How I Lived My Negative Life Positively

There are no negative things for a positive person.

734829_311148329006036_1738997172_n

At age 23, I must say that life is really a tough road. Why am I saying this? When I was still a college student, I have to do my classmates’ assignments and projects – and even students from other blocks just so I can have money to help my parents in paying utility bills. I even have to work on 20 to 30 thesis per semester to earn money. Those things give me no excuse for not excelling in class. I was the first Cum Laude at the College of Nursing back then. While some other students have been given the opportunity to study while not worrying about their family’s financial problem, I am BLESSED to have the opportunity to study hard and still manage to help my parents financially. My father is a hard working man. The only problem is, most often, he is ending up with employers who don’t give a shit whether your family will starve to death. Yes – my father is unlucky with work. he works hard but most of the time gets no salary because of unscrupulous foreign employers.

Why am I saying that I am blessed to have been placed in that kind of situation? It’s because for without it, I will not be tough and I will not strive hard. That’s how you see things positively. Be thankful because at least you have the skills to change the course of your life. Be thankful because at least, you graduated from college. Be thankful because there are other people who haven’t been given the chance to experience what you have experienced. No school could ever taught those life lessons that I learned from my college life.

See? That should be a negative experience but I look at it positively and I end up being thankful.

Here’s another one, recently, I got screwed by Amaia of Avida Land. Yes, that real estate corporation which is owned by Zobel. I started paying my mortgage when I was 21 years old. Two years later, they finally confessed that they don’t know when will my home be built. I bought it for my parents but sadly that first dream house never materialized. After so many appeals that no deductions shall be made to my payment even the interest rate that we need to pay to the bank, they finally agreed to release all my refunds but sadly, I didn’t get the 21,000 pesos mortgage fee plus 17,000 pesos reservation fee. I am just an ordinary hardworking person and those digits ( others might say, ganun lang pala kaliit di nabalik sayo, okay na yun) really mean a lot to me because I am looking after my family’s needs even I am already married. But you know what? I will still be thankful because others have to spend their 21,000 pesos… their 17,000 pesos for hospital billls or for funeral service because someone whom they love died or got sick.

And again, I will say THAT’S HOW YOU LOOK AT NEGATIVE THINGS POSITIVELY. There is no such thing as negative things, there is just a negative mindset. There is no negative and ugly life – there is just what we call pessimist.

5 thoughts on “How I Lived My Negative Life Positively

  1. I’ve been there. I got by. I am sure you will too. Experiences like this give us priceless lessons to help us make our life better in many ways. But the unscrupulous employers and monster real estate developers — well, life has a way of making them learn their lessons too.

Leave a Reply

